You can restrict the allowed companies for each user under "Settings" > "Users" > "User Name". Under the tab "Access Rights" you can select which companies are allowed for this user. If a user is allowed multiple companies you can (de)activate companies left of the username in the top right corner. Also make sure that the products in your inventory are assigned to the correct company. I hope this answers your question.